Faculty & Staff

PROGRAM DIRECTORS:

Andrea Weiss
Co-Director of Media Arts Production
MFA Program
Shepard Hall – Room 411
p: 212.650.5048
e: aweiss@ccny.cuny.edu

Antonio Tibaldi
Co-Director of Media Arts Production
MFA Program

Shepard Hall – Room 468
p: 212.650.8365
e: atibaldi@ccny.cuny.edu

April Gatling-Joffee
Assistant Director of Media Arts Production
MFA Program
Shepard Hall – Room 286
p: 212.650.7235
e: map@ccny.cuny.edu

FACULTY:

Prof. Chantal Akerman
Distinguished Lecturer/Filmmaker
Shepard Hall – Room 309b
p: 212.650.8241
e: cakerman@ccny.cuny.edu

Prof. Jerry Carlson
MCA Department Chair & Cinema Studies Director
Shepard Hall – Room 470
p: 212.650.5357
e: jwc3467@gmail.com

Prof. Campbell Dalglish 
Film/Video
Shepard Hall – Room 464
p: 212.650.5004
e: cdalglish@ccny.cuny.edu

Prof. Dave Davidson 
Documentary
Shepard Hall – Room 286b
p: 212.650.6555
e: ddavidson@ccny.cuny.edu

Prof. Melissa Hacker
Editing
Shepard Hall – Room 472
p: 212.650.7167
e: mhackery@gmail.com

Prof. Andrzej Krakowski
Film/Video
Shepard Hall – Room 280
p: 212.650.5398
e: akrakowski@ccny.cuny.edu

Prof. Herman Lew 
BFA Program Director & Cinematography
Shepard Hall – Room 469
p: 212.650.6558
e: hlew@ccny.cuny.edu

Prof. Babak Rassi 
Editing
Shepard Hall – Room 465
p: 212.650.5399
e: brassi@ccny.cuny.edu

ADJUNCTS:

David Briggs – (Sound Design)

Nancy Gerstman – Artist-in-Residence (Marketing/Distribution)

Christina Lazaridi – (Screenwriting)

Niknaz Tavakolian – (Cinematography)

VISITING PROFESSORS & GUEST SPEAKERS:
Peter Kinoy, Stanley Nelson, Christina Lazaridi, Laura Poitras, Clifford Charles (DP for Spike Lee), Lori Cheatle (Producer for Doug Block), Christine Vachon, Alan Heim, DA Pennebaker, Sigourney Weaver, Hal Hartley, Peter Bogdanovich and Albert Maysles

STAFF:
Wayne Grofik
Technical Director
Shepard Hall – Room 498
p: 212.650.6284
e: wgrofik@ccny.cuny.edu

M. Asli Dukan
Equipment Manager
Shepard Hall – Room 382
p: 212.650.8185
e: mdukan@ccny.cuny.edu

Ann T. Rossetti 
IT Administrator
Shepard Hall – Room 497
p: 212.650.5424
e: atrossetti@ccny.cuny.edu

Warut Snidvongs
Studio Manager
Shepard Hall, Room 380
p: 212.650.6563
e: warut.ccny@gmail.com